Official Statement-Lima Group

The governments of Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Chile, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Saint Lucia, member countries of the Lima Group:

1) Express their concern over the arrival of two Russian military aircraft to the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, and in this regard reiterate their condemnation of any provocation or military deployment that threatens peace and security in the region.

2) Renew their call to the nations that still maintain cooperative ties with the illegitimate regime of Nicolas Maduro, to help facilitate the search for solutions that open the way to the restoration of democracy and constitutional order in Venezuela.